Only incumbents for the City of Washington will be on the ballot this November while there are a couple contested races for the Washington Community School Board.

The candidate filing deadline was 5 p.m. Thursday, and for the City of Washington’s second, fourth, and at-large council seats and the mayoral seat incumbents Steven Gault, Fran Stigers, Elaine Moore, and Jaron Rosien all filed for reelection. For the school board, incumbent Jim Almelien is running unopposed for District 2 and newcomers Kendra DeWolf and Mindi Rees are running for the District 5 seat currently held by Heidi Vittetoe. For the at-large seat currently held by Jason Hamilton, Johnathan Bartholomew and Michael Liska are running. The city and school election takes place November 2nd, and the first day to vote by absentee is October 13th.