The Mid-Prairie Golden Hawk football team held their annual awards banquet Thursday night at Mid-Prairie High School.

During the evening, Mid-Prairie head football coach Pete Cavanagh announced team awards as selected by the coaching staff and players. The student athlete award went to Ryan Smit and Isaac Boucher. Practice Players of the Year were Zeb Danner, Micah Gugel and Ryan Smit. Lineman of the year was Chaz Patterson. The 12th men of the year were Ryan Smit and Zeb Danner. Micah Gugel and Rex Peck were selected as the Nick Peck Weightlifters of the Year. The Attitude and Effort Awards went to Josiah Meader, Jack Baker, Isaac Boucher, Rex Peck and Justin Schwartz. Team Captains for 2018 were Justin Schwartz, Rex Peck and Grant Boyse. Most Valuable Players included Micah Gugel for special teams, Justin Schwartz on offense and Grant Boyse and Rex Peck shared the honor on defense. The Golden Hawk football team ended 2018 with a 3-6 overall record.