Steamrolling through a district and ending the season in the dome usually equates to a plethora of postseason awards and that was the case for the Sigourney-Keota football team having an eye-popping 16 players on all district teams.

Nine players were named to the first team for Class 1A District 6. Offensive selections included Sam Sieren as a running back, spinner back Cade Molyneux as utility, and Zach Smithart and Aidan Schuster as offensive linemen. Sieren led the state in rushing touchdowns with 25 and his 1,706 yards on the ground ranked second. Molyneux was the general for a relentless offense and the junior compiled 1,207 total yards with 17 touchdowns. Smithart and Schuster anchored a line that paved the way for a state-best 3,489 rushing yards. 

Defensive first team selections included linemen Cade Streigle and Jackson Droz, linebacker Jack Clarahan, and defensive backs Brady Duwa and Wyatt Sieren. Streigle managed 24.5 tackles and Droz had 15.5 with two for a loss. Clarahan was third on the team in tackles with 50, while Duwa and Sieren had a no fly zone defensively with five and four interceptions, respectively. Duwa was also named returner of the year for the league after averaging 40 yards per kick return and 32 yards a punt return with four taken back to the house. 

Five players were named to the second team in Bryce Greiner, Brayden Moffit, Colten Clarahan, Carson Sprouse, and Levi Crawford. Greiner and Moffit provided depth on the offensive line, Clarahan led the team in tackles with 54.5, Sprouse had three sacks, and Crawford racked up 32.5 as a cornerback. Honorable mention selections included Evan Dawson and Josh Mohr. Dawson was an integral part to the rushing game as the blocking back and Mohr caught a pair of receiving touchdowns. 

The Cobras finished with a 10-1 record and their first trip to the dome in 15 years.