- KCII Radio - http://kciiradio.com -

IMS Puts Four Players at First Team All-Conference

Posted By Community On @ 8:29 am In Today's Local Sports | Comments Disabled

The IMS baseball team finished up their season by coming away with six all-conference selections in the Southeast Iowa Superconference.

Chris Perez, Aaron Ockenfels, Cameron Gingrich, Dallas Nye, Reggie Hostetler and Nathan Peterson were all selected to the team.

Perez was picked first team at catcher. Perez hit .425 on the season with a triple, and nine doubles. He also only struck out seven times.

Gingrich was picked for first team infield. He hit .402 on the year with 22 RBI’s, two triples and five doubles.

Nye was the third first team selection, picked for outfield, Nye hit .363 with a homer, triple and three doubles. He also only committed three errors.

Finally Reggie Hostetler was picked for first team at utility. Hostetler hit .319 with 16 RBI’s. He also had a 4-1 pitching record with a 3.53 ERA and 31 strikeouts.

IMS was lead by head coach Danny Hershberger to a second place finish.

Article printed from KCII Radio: http://kciiradio.com

URL to article: http://kciiradio.com/2012/08/ims-puts-four-players-at-first-team-all-conference/

Copyright © 2005-2013 KCII Radio